fornomad.blogg.se

Metal gear solid v the phantom pain rating
Metal gear solid v the phantom pain rating







So you can expect a lot of sneaking around, trying not to be seen (as usual), all while trying to make it to a (usually) heavily guarded person or piece of information. If one method doesn’t work, you can try again, and it feels like almost an entirely new mission.

metal gear solid v the phantom pain rating

Going loud and participating in an all-out gun fight is also an option, although usually a last resort. In true Metal Gear style you can take on any situation in a multitude of ways: you can sneak past, or you could knock everyone out. After spending a good twenty minutes preparing (then executing) a plan only to be thwarted by an 80s pop-group, the only thing you can do is sit back and laugh then try again. Moments like this are commonplace in The Phantom Pain, and while they may sound frustrating, they are actually the total opposite. Oh, and it turned out the prisoner was on the totally opposite side of the compound. I had been duped by a tape recorder, and in my confusion had been spotted by a guard through an open door. It’s a-Ha, or more specifically, it’s a cassette tape of their classic Take on Me playing through the radio on the desk. The door swings open, I expect the slow motion bullet time to kick in, but nothing happens, then as I’m wondering what’s happened, I hear it… So I devise a plan to burst through the door and hit them with my tranquilizer pistol before they have time to react. “This must be it”, I think, “they must be the guards holding the prisoner”. Eventually I hear some voices in the next room. Slowly, but stealthily, I make it into the building, avoiding detection. The only way to proceed is to head in and take a closer look. After five minutes of searching, the prisoner is nowhere to be seen. For all the Metal Gear fans this game will probably be considered one of the worst games from the franchise yet, but that doesn’t means that it is a bad game, just not as good as we were used to.It’s the middle of the night in northern Afghanistan, I am positioned just outside of a heavily fortified and guarded stronghold, planning my next move, while also trying to locate the prisoner that must be extracted. Eli’s story doesn’t come to a conclusion because the development team didn't have enough time to do so. The story is one of the weakest points because it is obviously unfinished. The game contains the best stealth mechanics I’ve ever seen and the gameplay is overall very satisfying. Actually, there are even some content in the trailer that isn't even in the final game like the scene where snake is walking through burned corpses and screams in anger. A big amount of the game's content was already shown by the fantastic trailers we've watched. When you finish the last actual mission (46), you'll know what I'm talking about. After 3 years of waiting and replaying Guns of the Patriots over and over again, I can confirm that this is a necessary acquisition for every fan of the series. After 3 years of waiting and replaying Guns of the I've been waiting for this game since it was teased at the name of "The Phantom Pain". I've been waiting for this game since it was teased at the name of "The Phantom Pain". However I guess you get it if you are familiar with MGS. Story side it is just another MGS great story. Develop better gear and be ready for the next mission.

metal gear solid v the phantom pain rating

I liked it because it made me take a break from exploring and action. So go loud or stealth isn't much of a big deal for your reward. However stealthy approach will reveal a lot and makes your task much more easier. You go stupid and loud you still can rank an S if you do it well. There is no Right or Wrong! you plan your attack and you execute it the way you see it fit. Still when you go into action in such type of a game you gotta be smart. The game gives you the change to play action without punishing you.

metal gear solid v the phantom pain rating

Now I admit it gets repetitive! But because you do it each time with different approach and style it feels fresh! And when the situation gets messed up you got to improvise and adapt. Phantom Pain brought all the goodness of Snake Eater and Guns of The Patriot together in an amazing tactical espionage within an open world. Previously Snake Eater was my favorite in the serious. Phantom Pain brought all the goodness of The Phantom Pain for me is a Master Piece. The Phantom Pain for me is a Master Piece.









Metal gear solid v the phantom pain rating